top of page
  • Writer's pictureBorasaek Vision

BTS in My Life, Now and Then


We all agree that BTS have taken a part in our lives since the day we started to love them. Some of us might be lucky enough to have followed their activities from the beginning. Some of us are also lucky to have fallen in love with them even when they were already as big as they are now. It doesn't make any difference about how much we love and support BTS, no matter when we started.


They became one of my sources of happiness when I found them in December, 2018. There were a lot of boy bands and girl bands, but BTS caught my attention with their songs and performances. The way they touch their fans through their lyrics. Their first album that I bought was Persona when it was released in 2019. This album has a special place in my heart especially their version 1, because we can see them just being adults in pajamas enjoying their time and embracing their silliness.


BTS changed some of my perspectives in life, one of them being it is okay to take some rest, because the world will never leave us and will always be there, so don't feel bad if we feel it is too much to face the world. Their song related to this concept is "Zero O'Clock." For me, this song tells me that if today is not a good day, then that is okay. Take some rest, because a brand new day will come and everything will be fine.


"Mikrokosmos" also taught me that we all might be different, but in the end, we can shine together, and it's still going to be as beautiful as when we're alone. Each of us has our own stories and struggles, but you don't have to worry or feel lonely because people around you love you and are ready to make you shine and shine together with you. Someone will always be with you, no matter how different you are.


Last but not least, "Spring Day." I believe everyone has related to this song at some point. This queen on several music charts reminds me that there is no sadness that can stay forever. "Spring Day" promises their warmest hug will come eventually after the coldness of winter. There are some moments where I feel that the world is too cruel, and I am alone, but BTS keeps reminding me that it is such a normal feeling, and there is nothing wrong with feeling it, as long as we keep moving forward. Happiness is in front of us and waits for us no matter how long it takes for us to reach it.


BTS has now separated to do their personal agendas. As we know, Jin, SUGA, and j-hope are fulfilling their enlistment duties, meanwhile RM, Jimin, V, and Jung Kook are busy with their own solo projects and life in general. It makes it a little bit hard to catch up with them separately. There was one time where I felt like I am no longer ARMY because I was busy with my own life and did not catch up with their schedules like I was before. But, they told us that we can walk as far as we can, drowning in our busy life, but if we need a home their magic shop will always open, and it will greet us in such a peaceful moment.


No matter where BTS are, no matter where we are, and how busy we are with our lives, never feel bad to focus on our lives first and then fangirl/fanboy after. Their love for us will always be the same. There will be many moments where we come back to them. Loving them unconditionally does not mean we neglect our own lives. They want us to be successful in our lives, just like them. It is okay if you are busy and not up to date with them, because at the end of the day, they are always there when we need them. Just like they always promised.

 

DISCLAIMER: We do not own any audio & visual content in this video except for the editing. ALL RIGHTS BELONG TO THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS. No copyright infringement intended.


Written By: Endang

Edited By: Aury

Checked By: Shelley


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page